Songs from the Solway


Welcome to Songs from the Solway, the first EP offering from Gandalf's Fist.

This record is inspired by our the area we like to call home, Cumbria in the North West of England, It is an area with a deep and colourful past, with stories of Kings, Monsters and Ghosts. As such there is a definate 'Folk' edge to many of the tracks!

Songs from the Solway collects some of these legendary stories along with with some accounts of true events to give you all a prog/folk rock glimpse into the place we call home. The album features, for the first time, a new collaborator to Gandalf's Fist - Local Vocalist Beccie Watson, who guests on three of the Tracks!

Available now via iTunes, amazon and all other digital retailers worth their weight in salt!


1. Sunset Over Criffel
2. The Unforgiving Sea
3. She Dwelt Among The Untrodden Ways
4. The Betsy Jane 
5. The Beckfoot Gypsy
6. Stakes at Low Tide (New Version)
7. The Regency Rascal
8. The Dunmail Stones

Song Previews