A Day in the Life of a Universal Wanderer

"A tremendous piece of work.... 4.5/5" - Progrockmusictalk.com"A great album from a truly great rock band" - Jamsphere.com
"These Guys have done it again. Their last two albums topped my "best of" lists... I think this one will probably do the same" - Music Street Review
"Eleven tracks of star-spangled proggie goodness" - The Moshville Times
"Saxophone, keyboard and guitar solos that are full of the purest of AWESOMES"  -sleepingbagstudios.ca

Transmitted from a derelict space station in the far reaches of the galaxy using instruments
salvaged from a cargo bay and corroding electrical terminals, ‘A Day in the Life of a Universal Wanderer’ is the 2013 album from Gandalf’s Fist.

Those lucky enough to intercept the signal on their primitive terrestrial audio-decoders, will be treated to a cosmic jam across space and time exploring a mythical figure from the 26th Century – ‘The Universal Wanderer’ - who’s legend tells of a figure who has wandered the cosmos from the birth of existence to the end of time.

Even when caught out of time and stranded beyond the borders of a decaying Black Hole, you can still expect Gandalf’s Fist to deliver the goods with their unique brand of Medieval Space Rock! Tracks such as the epic doom-laden jazz of “The Nine Billion Names of God” fit perfectly alongside the anthemic choruses of “Stowaway to the Mushroom Planet” and the renaissance-whimsy of “The Battle for Tannhäuser Gate”, creating one of the most engaging albums to be recorded from the far side of the solar system.

Available now via Itunes/digital retailers. CD Digipaks also availabe now through our online store!


1. Another Night on the Far Side of the Universe
2. The Nine Billion Names of God
3. Stowaway to the Mushroom Planet
4. Somewhere Beyond the Stars
5. Orphans of the Sky
6. Maze of Corridors
7. A Universal Wanderer
8. Nexus
9. North of the Wall
10. The Battle for Tannhäuser Gate
11. The Wanderer Goes South

Music Video #1


Transmission Performed By:
Vocals/Instruments/Lyrics: Dean Marsh
Vocals/Lyrics: Luke Severn

Additional Wanderers Intercepting the Signal:
Saxophone: Andy Bolper
Flutes: Davor Bušic & Suzanne Weller
Additional and Backing Vocals:
Melissa Hollick/Dying Seed/ Lonna Marie/
Jennifer Pederson/Beccie Watson
Additional Drums: Stefan Hepe

Music Video #2